Schools & Spaces


Universitywide digital events and resources

As a Jayhawk, you won’t just attend KU — you’ll focus your studies in one of 13 schools. Below, you’ll find online presentation options for many academic units, and further down, contact information for recruiters in those units. They’re ready to connect and answer your questions.

To the right, find links to virtually explore campus, along with some of the spaces that house KU’s history and cultural gifts.


Online Presentation Options

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Pre-Health
Pre-Law

School of Architecture & Design
Architecture and Interior Architecture
Department of Design

School of Business

School of Education

School of Engineering

School of Journalism

School of Music

School of Nursing

School of Social Welfare

University Honors Program

Undergraduate Advising Center
Exploratory Pathways

Check back for others or contact your academic area with your questions


Todd Rapp
Major
afrotc@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Astronomy
Dr. Graham Wilson
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Physics and Astronomy
gwwilson@ku.edu

Dr. Jennifer Delgado
Associate Teaching Professor
j743d550@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Engineering Physics
Dr. Christopher Fischer
Director of Engineering Physics Program
shark@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Freshmen
Josh DeBoer
Student Recruiter
jddeboer@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Leadership Studies
Dr. Mary Banwart
Director of the Institute for Leadership Studies and Associate Professor
mbanwart@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Mathematics
Dr. Weizhang Huang
Chair of Department and Professor
whuang@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Physics
Dr. Graham Wilson
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Physics and Astronomy
gwwilson@ku.edu

Dr. Christopher Fischer
Associate Chair of Department and Associate Professor
shark@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Pre Health majors
Grace Gomez
Student Recruiter
gome.gce02@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Psychology
Dr. Michael Vitevitch
Chair of Department and Professor
mvitevit@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Online Students
Samantha Montague
smontag@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Urban Planning
Dr. Bonnie Johnson
Director, Urban Planning Program and Associate Professor
bojojohn@ku.edu

COLLEGE VIEWBOOK

PRE-HEALTH VIEWBOOK

Somer Chalfant
Director
somer@ku.edu

Seth Brooks
Communications Coordinator
sethbrooks@ku.edu

Jadeir Shahin
Senior Recruiter
hshahin@ku.edu

Architecture and Interior Architecture
Joan Weaver
Admissions Coordinator
jweaver@ku.edu
 
Design: Illustration & Animation, Industrial Design, Photography, Visual Communication Design
April Czarnetzki
Outreach Coordinator
amczar@ku.edu

DEPARTMENT OF DESIGN BROCHURE

PHOTOGRAPHY BROCHURE

Film & Media Studies | Theatre & Dance | Visual Art

Heather Anderson
Assistant Director, Communications & Recruitment
handers@ku.edu

SCHOOL OF THE ARTS VIEWBOOK

FILM & MEDIA STUDIES VIDEO TOUR

VISUAL ART VIDEO TOUR

Antoinette Redmond
Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
studybusiness@ku.edu

VIDEO TOUR

PRESENTATION VIDEO

PDF VIEWBOOK

Kim Beets
Academic Advisor
kim.beets@ku.edu

Jeff Radel, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic & Student Affairs

healthprofessions@kumc.edu

School of Health Professions

Careers

Himee Kamatuka
Recruitment Coordinator
hkamatuka@ku.edu

PRESENTATION VIDEO

Stacy Ash
Recruitment Coordinator
sash@ku.edu

VIRTUAL VISIT REQUEST

Cyndie Majher
Undergraduate Programs Consultant & Advisor
soninfo@kumc.edu

Chris Claussen
Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
claussen@ku.edu

VISIT US ONLINE

VIRTUAL TOUR

EXPLORE THE PHARMACY PROFESSION

Ashley Anguiano Gomez
Recruitment Coordinator
aagomez@ku.edu

1-ON-1 PHONE APPOINTMENTS

VIRTUAL INFO SESSIONS

Gabrielle Garrison
Assistant Director/Head of Admissions
ggarrison4@ku.edu

Visit us Virtually: honors.ku.edu/visit

1-ON-1 VIDEO CHATS

VIRTUAL GROUP PRESENTATIONS

PRESENTATION VIDEO