Schools & Spaces


Below, you’ll find contact information for recruiters in our academic units. They’re ready to connect and answer your questions. To the right, find links to virtually explore campus, along with some of the spaces that house KU’s history and cultural gifts.


Contact information

Captain Stormi Brewer
afrotc@ku.edu

Feng Zhang
bluesky@ku.edu
785-813-5334 (cell)

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Astronomy
Dr. Graham Wilson
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Physics and Astronomy
gwwilson@ku.edu

Dr. Jennifer Delgado
Associate Teaching Professor
j743d550@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Engineering Physics
Dr. Christopher Fischer
Director of Engineering Physics Program
shark@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Freshmen
Josh DeBoer
Assistant Director, Recruitment & Outreach
jddeboer@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Leadership Studies
Dr. Mary Banwart
Director of the Institute for Leadership Studies and Associate Professor
mbanwart@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Mathematics
Dr. Weizhang Huang
Chair of Department and Professor
whuang@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Physics
Dr. Graham Wilson
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Physics and Astronomy
gwwilson@ku.edu

Dr. Christopher Fischer
Associate Chair of Department and Associate Professor
shark@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Pre Health majors
Josh DeBoer
Assistant Director, Recruitment & Outreach
gome.gce02@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Psychology
Dr. Michael Vitevitch
Chair of Department and Professor
mvitevit@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Speech-Language-Hearing: Sciences & Disorders Department
Jonathan Brumberg
SPLH Director of Undergraduate Studies
brumberg@ku.edu 

Nancy Brady
SPLH Chair
nbrady@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Online Students
Samantha Montague
smontag@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Urban Planning
Dr. Bonnie Johnson
Director, Urban Planning Program and Associate Professor
bojojohn@ku.edu

Seth Brooks
Communications Coordinator
sethbrooks@ku.edu

Hadeir Shahin
Senior Recruiter
hshahin@ku.edu

Connect with us

LT Thomas K. Mickelson, USN
Surface Warfare
Naval Science Instructor, KU NROTC
nrotcrecruiting@ku.edu
(785) 864-1184

Architecture and Interior Architecture
Joan Weaver
Admissions Coordinator
jweaver@ku.edu
 
Design: Illustration & Animation, Industrial Design, Photography, Visual Communication Design
April Czarnetzki
Student Recruitment Coordinator
amczar@ku.edu

DEPARTMENT OF DESIGN BROCHURE

PHOTOGRAPHY BROCHURE

Film & Media Studies | Theatre & Dance | Visual Art

Heather Anderson
Director, Communications & Marketing
handers@ku.edu

SCHOOL OF THE ARTS VIEWBOOK

FILM & MEDIA STUDIES VIDEO TOUR

VISUAL ART VIDEO TOUR

YOUTUBE CHANNEL

Elizabeth Karr
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
 
Kathryn Silvers
Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
studybusiness@ku.edu

VIDEO TOUR

Megan Asbury
Outreach Coordinator
masbury@ku.edu

Fred Baier
Outreach Coordinator
fredbaier@ku.edu

VIDEO TOUR

DEPARTMENTAL BROCHURES

Kate Quick-McCormick
Student Recruiter
k.quick@ku.edu

Himee Kamatuka
Recruitment Coordinator
hkamatuka@ku.edu

Stacy Ash
Recruitment Coordinator
sash@ku.edu

VIRTUAL VISIT REQUEST

Courtney Grosch
Undergraduate Programs Consultant & Advisor
soninfo@kumc.edu

VIRTUAL VISIT

REQUEST A ONE-ON-ONE MEETING

Chris Claussen
Pre-Pharmacy Advisor & Recruitment Coordinator
claussen@ku.edu
Phone: 785-864-3591

VISIT US ONLINE

Ashley Anguiano Gomez
Recruitment Coordinator
aagomez@ku.edu
Phone: 785-864-4768

Nathalie Weissman, M.A., C.R.C.
Education Program Coordinator
Transition to Post Secondary Education
Phone: (785) 864-1275
Web: https://tpe.ku.edu

Harry Swartz
Assistant Director/Head of Admissions
hswartz@ku.edu

Visit us Virtually: honors.ku.edu/visit