Schools & Spaces


Below, you’ll find contact information for recruiters in our academic units. They’re ready to connect and answer your questions. To the right, find links to virtually explore campus, along with some of the spaces that house KU’s history and cultural gifts.


Contact information

Captain Stormi Brewer
afrotc@ku.edu

Lawrence Jenkins

Scholarship and Admissions Officer

Lawrence.v.jenkins@ku.edu

 

785-864-1113 (Office)

785-342-1562 (Cell)

Humanities, International Studies, & Languages
Shelby Herring
Outreach Coordinator
shelby.herring@ku.edu

Natural Sciences & Mathematics/Pre-Health
Sheila Gulick
Outreach Coordinator
sheila.gulick@ku.edu

Social & Behavioral Sciences
Kali Chatmon
Outreach Coordinator
k368c129@ku.edu

Legal Education Accelerated Degree Program
Josh DeBoer
Assistant Director, Recruitment & Outreach
jddeboer@ku.edu

Seth Brooks
Communications Coordinator
sethbrooks@ku.edu

Hadeir Shahin
Senior Recruiter
hshahin@ku.edu

Connect with us

LT Thomas K. Mickelson, USN

Surface Warfare

Naval Science Instructor, KU NROTC

nrotcrecruiting@ku.edu

(785) 864-1184


Joan Weaver
Admissions Coordinator
arcd@ku.edu
 

April Czarnetzki
Student Recruitment Coordinator
arcd@ku.edu

Connect with our recruitment team by emailing arcd@ku.edu.

DEPARTMENT OF DESIGN BROCHURE

 

Film & Media Studies | Theatre & Dance | Visual Art

Humanities, International Studies, & Languages
Shelby Herring
Outreach Coordinator
shelby.herring@ku.edu

SCHOOL OF THE ARTS VIEWBOOK

FILM & MEDIA STUDIES VIDEO TOUR

VISUAL ART VIDEO TOUR

YOUTUBE CHANNEL

Cicily Corder
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
cscorder@ku.edu OR studybusiness@ku.edu
 
Kathryn Silvers
Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
Kathryn.silvers@ku.edu OR studybusiness@ku.edu

VIDEO TOUR

Megan Hatfield
Assistant Director
meganhatfield@ku.edu

Fred Baier
Outreach Coordinator
fredbaier@ku.edu

To request a virtual engineering appointment, please email the School of Engineering at studyengineering@ku.edu.

VIDEO TOUR

DEPARTMENTAL BROCHURES

Katarina Moore
Student Recruiter
katarina.moore@ku.edu

Prospective students can also email soehsambassadors@ku.edu if they would like to connect with our current students.

Himee Kamatuka
Recruitment Coordinator & DEIB Curator
hkamatuka@ku.edu

Leah Kohlman
Undergraduate Recruitment Coordinator
lkohlman@ku.edu

Email for our recruitment team: jmcrecruitment@ku.edu

Asher Suski
Recruitment Coordinator
musicrecruiting@ku.edu

AREAS OF STUDY

Kyle McGee
Undergraduate Programs Consultant & Advisor
soninfo@kumc.edu

Schedule a Visit: https://go2.ku.edu/portal/nursing_visits

VIRTUAL VISIT

REQUEST A ONE-ON-ONE MEETING

Chris Claussen
Recruitment & Admissions Coordinator
claussen@ku.edu
Phone: 785-864-3591

Rocky Wallace
Recruitment Coordinator
rockywallace@ku.edu
Phone: 785-864-5709

 

Visit us in person or online: socwel.ku.edu/bsw-visits

You can also see our program overview here.

Nathalie Weissman, M.A., C.R.C.

Education Program Coordinator

Transition to Post Secondary Education

Phone: (785) 864-1275

Web: https://tpe.ku.edu

Harry Swartz
Assistant Director of Admissions
hswartz@ku.edu

Visit us in person or online: honors.ku.edu/visit